Tags

, , , , ,

So 24th of April was officially the day of my landing in New Zealand 2 years ago to come and live here…

It felt quite nice to be fair, although first of those years I’d rather have never lived, but on the other hand I would have never been presented with what a person I have been with for the last 5 years and engaged with, was really like.

They say, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger? I say, it only makes you realize that you’re on your own… and the only person who cares will inevitably be you yourself…

Don’t get me wrong, friends and family, sure, but you have to have it, to get through it. And the one motivation for me was I didn’t want to disappoint myself for who I am, I will not fail, because the biggest failure would have been to give up on myself…

If you want something, go for it, don’t listen to anyone, make it your own experience, let yourself fail on the way, let yourself get hurt, but get up and try again, if you still want it… because without it, you’ll never know what it is like when it’s great.

And the only person to thank for coming out on top of it all is You!

