Tags

, ,

Today was an excellent day (no, not really)… I got woken up at 6.50am via repeated and incredibly friendly “Please evacuate the building immediately” message coming out of the speaker right above my bed… and I normally get up at 7.50am with my alarm…

I was not impressed is an understatement I tell you that much, but surprisingly I had enough control to not go up to the fireman, after they were done with the unnecessary call they had to attend to, and say:
“Hey mate, can you tell me which apartment’s door I should go and knock on later today to say my special thanks with a punch in their face to ensure this doesn’t happen again, please?”

On the other hand, time passed standing outside of the apartment block while listening to music, looking around… Some people looking as little impressed as me… others just talking… some other (idiots) taking pictures and recording videos of the situation… etc etc. And then in your field of view I spotted a girl… wearing a pink f..king bunny onesie…?!?! First thing I did is burst into laughter, but then it turned into wondering… and I found myself thinking…
Hold on, I put a top on, and some trousers and flip flops, took my house keys and left… but she is all kitted up in this?!?! must have taken her ages to put it on…
Or………
She is the one who needs to get punched in the face for causing the fire alarm… Clearly, she was up already… I mean, it does take time to put one of those on, not something you slip into casually… is it now…

Apart from that, I was expecting to get an item delivered before I leave for work (around 8.45am), as I had a call from the courier yesterday and confirmed I will be at home until that time.
Imagine my surprise when I left for work and no one came…
Imagine a bigger surprise that no one called me during the day to explain or inquire?
Imagine the biggest surprise when I came back from work to find tracking status updated to “Delivery Attempt: Card left” at 8.08am?!?! and going downstairs to check my, empty, mailbox for the said card?!?!?! Where the f..k did they try to deliver and in which timezone was it…

