One of the many things bother me a bit (or a lot) is the fact that people consider themselves the top of the (food) chain yet the more world and humanity news and life I go through, the more I think we are plain and simple as primitive as duck tape…

I remember the days when mobile phone producers were aiming to miniaturize the as much as possible, fit the device into a smallest pocket (still have my Nokia 6500 slim) and I wondered why was that?
I believe that back then we were simply aiming to minimize the impact of the said device on our lives, something small enough to not feel it’s presence, not notice it until you need to use it. Everything changed when stupidity got the better of humanity…

Look at the phones now 4.5, 5 inch screen? for what purpose? so that you can slide your finger across the screen for 2 milliseconds longer because the screen is so f..king huge it takes that extra time to swipe from left to right? It doesn’t matter that you look like a prick when you hold it near your face and it covers it all, or it doesn’t fit into any of your pockets so you have to carry it in your hand… as long as you can serve a f..ing pizza off it and have to carry a backpack just for your phone storage… and as long as your happy you idiot! well done!
I’ll never forget when one of the employees at my previous company was showing off his Z1, I was so tempted to just walk up to him, take it out of his hand and swing it at his face and say “great phone mate, see how well it sticks to your face!”

Oh and don’t get me started on the “walking on a pavement not minding anyone while staring at my phone” ignorant idiots… It’s usually the youngsters to be fair, constantly glued to the screen, at least that’s my observations. I had countless situations where I had to stop, literally split second before they bounce off me, as I tend to walk at speed (and mind all my surrounding!) and I am not one to be avoiding people walking straight for me while their head is staring down at the phone, hate those ignorant idiots…

Same thing about the company that produces “the fruit”… Don’t get me wrong, I have one music player which I bought few good years back now and it’s starting to malfunction (well with me throwing it around and not caring about it at all, who cares…) and it’s an “aye pod na no”, but I am an advocate of originality. I bought mine only because no one else had a good design, that’s true, I wanted something small, and most importantly something I could personalize (engraved on the back in case someone wants “my not precious”). Hate the crowd followers, the sheep of the world, unable to make their own choice… sad souls I say… It’s not just phone brands… it’s games consoles, TVs, etc etc etc… The sheep are everywhere I can see…

“I have to get it, because all my mates have it” or something…

For me, people who are upgrading their toys, let it be a phone, a tv or whatever, each time a new one comes out, are pathetic to the extent of wasting space on the planet to be fair. Thanks to all these idiots all pointless marketing slogans like HD TV, SUHD TV suddenly have a meaning which is hiking the prices up as it gives the producers an excuse to charge more “look my tv has this sticker! pay up! it’s so worth it!”

When the first HD TVs hit the market I couldn’t believe it.. the screen resolution advertised as high definition was available in PC screens for years before TV manufacturers finally woke up they can charge extra for the “high definition” stickers…

The thing I hate the most thought is the hype wagon jargon… Just a single example, I am sure the post is getting long…
I mean, what the f..k is a phablet…?! guess what that means? really? a phone tablet, no, you’re wrong! it’s the prick’s tablet… One of many things to prove that some people will just buy anything, no matter what it is, what’s it for and what it can do for you… as long as it’s NEW I have to have it! Not…

I don’t get it, never will and never want to…I just don’t get the hype? the need? whatever the hell it is that everyone around me seem to have that stupid urge to get it “because it’s a new thing”, “it’s so much better”.

In fact, it’s the same, only difference is that the marketing campaign is a little bit different… and the technical differences are of absolute no use to the normal end user anyway…

My laptop is a 2008 17″ Toshiba… and I will use it until it dies a sudden death…
My phone is an older model as I like the feel of it in my hand and it’s slim and it’s not “app le”…
My digital camera is white, not black…
And I am a web developer, a geek, a tech or whatever label you want to stick to me. The point is I am someone who knows their way around the gadgets and electronics world, just in case you think it’s a dinosaur crusade of sorts…

I’ll spend my money on holiday’s in the Pacific Islands, seeing the world, meeting people, rather than waste it all on things that will be replace sooner rather than later.

I’d like to think I am different, not because I hate all this nonsense, because I choose real life experiences and adventures instead of the soulless devices…

