Do you ever wonder where people get their prices from (I do, a lot)? You’d say, material, labor, tax, blah blah… I say bullshit…

Take this product promo I got in an email, original value 1150 (really?) discounted to 229. So what they are basically saying to me as a customer by that promo is, that the product and costs are about 50… and you’re just randomly adding adding today’s date converted into number sequence, dividing it by a number of day in the year, subtracting number of weeks so far…
and add a 1000 for good measures to come up with the final price…

Or plain and simple, you decided that today this email will have “real price” high enough so that people think that the 229 is actually still a good deal, even though they will still make shit tonne on their margin…

I mean, everything is made in either China or India nowadays anyway, so we all know it costs pennies / cents to make an item. What’s worse is, it’s not just one hit wonder companies that pop up every minute (or second) are making their shit there, the big names and brands are on the same wagon (moved or are moving) production into “cheap labor” areas. But tell me one thing, have you EVER seen ANY benefits of that strategy with ANY of the companies? If you say yes to that, than please send me your address, I will buy myself a ticket, arrive at your door and when you do open the door I will punch you in the face with all the strength can muster…

So seriously? I never did and I never will, that I am sure of. Why? Human greed and dishonesty. Everyone is trying to make as much money as fast as they can, no matter what… the famous rat race.

Because in western world enough is never enough.

Because we are taught from a youngster that more is better, we learn jealousy and it’s all downhill from there. We forget about gratitude and appreciation of what you have.

Because in western world we say “if I was earning this much more I could have…”, instead of “I earn more than … many people in the world who have less than me”.

Learn to be grateful for what you have, there are people that have nothing…

