Tags

, ,

How do you explain to someone what love is? I mean, I know what love is for me, I know the feeling, I know what I associate love with… It’s so complex yet so simple. It’s confusing yet so clear. It’s so intense yet so calm. It’s so peaceful yet so crazy.

How do you explain it in a “neutral” way, so that the person asking the question does not create an association to you and the current situation you’re in, so you can have clear conscious of not being of influence? The complexity of the situation is increased, because the person knows kind of knows what you are feeling and want, but they are convinced it’s “not going to work and end in x years” without any reasonable explanation except for something anyone would find as nonsense, as a sign of fear maybe? that almost knocks all air out of you in one single blow (the only way I can explain you the reason is, if someone told you you are not a fit / match, because of your eye color… and not even come up with something like, well the colors are going to clash in public too much or something equally absurd yet more of a reason and detail as to why than none… I think that’s the closest explanation I can give so that you can grasp the idea of what has been said, seriously…).
What if you’re as afraid as them but you’re choosing to focus on something you have right here in front of you so close, instead of trying to find reasons to NOT focus on what’s right here…

How can one forbid oneself to dream? How can one forbid oneself to take what’s being given, willingly, no matter what and when the end is? Why believe in “end” when it hasn’t even started? why believe in “end” when what’s happening right now feels exceptional, and both of you are aware of that yet only I want it? And you can see the other person sees it too, it’s in the body language and simple words thrown in here and there…
It’s as if you were thinking about learning to ride a bicycle, but never tried it because you know you will fall off it. Actually no, it’s more like not living because you’ll die anyway in the end…
Isn’t it worth going crazy about it and go for it no matter what and when it finishes?

How can you ignore the fact that the future is UNKNOWN and uncertain, NO ONE knows what might happen tomorrow, but as long as both people have that feeling and make a choice to work “together”, that’s all that matters, doesn’t it? She thinks I am looking for some weird creature with amazing qualities of unknown origin… and special abilities. It’s hard to deny yourself to dream about daily things and how incredible it could be, yes the simple things that all couples do… and yes, it wouldn’t be all magical 24/7, life is life, but why stop before you start…
It’s the choice and effort that matters. Love isn’t enough, not always. It’s about compromise, conversation, supporting each other, caring for each other, resolving conflicts, understanding that you’re two different people… spending time together and apart, doing things together and apart… I could go on and on and on…

You quit few months ago on someone, because you just didn’t feel certain… So how do you force yourself to quit… again… even though you are certain you do NOT want to give up?

How can someone give up on you without even trying it all?
Would some silly reason that has no basis right here right now be good enough reason for you to just quit on that person? and stop dreaming? is it? really??? tell me, really??? the reason to give it all up now is just some unheard of bullshit that isn’t even real right now and might never be?! how do you give up on something you believe and dream about? fucking how?! someone, please fucking tell me… seriously…

Give up moment after your life events disarm you and your heart from the titanium cover you had for a few years… How do you do it? because I am 36 and there isn’t a single thing inside me that wants to say “Ok, fuck it, I give up, I am letting go”.

Now you feel you need to give up, but for what fucking reason? you’re the only one who wants it all… simple, right? not so much, when you know what it feels like now and what potential there is… The big problem is that you can see multiple things, I won’t list any of them here, but you see for example how the other person is reacting to you, yet they don’t realize what’s going on… You’re completely open and unprotected and you’re hoping (?) that the other person realizes what is happening and it will change everything… isn’t that stupid to do such a thing to yourself?

But maybe you just give it all up and put the titanium cover back on and shut down…?
If you love yourself, do you break your heart on purpose now (yourself) or allow yourself to dream (and maybe break your heart in due course, maybe somewhere in the future… or never?!)

I haven’t managed to give up yet, but there are moments that I think I really should, there is no point. True, I don’t see the end, simply because I choose to dream and want, but the other party doesn’t…

Am I Fearless? Blind? Ignorant? Or in love…? Or neither of those things, plain fucking stupid?

So again, how the fuck do you give it all up, because I have no clue… yet… I am unlucky I guess to be Aries… I just don’t know how to give up on something I want…
I see so many things, things that are obvious to me, but maybe I need to force myself to believe what isn’t true for me and take the other person reason’s as good enough to quit… I just don’t see how I can force myself to believe in something I don’t believe, I guess it goes both ways, if the other person doesn’t believe what I believe, what is the point in trying to continue any more???

Please somebody teach me to give up on love, I haven’t quite mastered that yet…

I think I’d prefer to hear a simple lie “I don’t want anything to do with you in the way you want it”…

