Tags

, , ,

I am lying in my bed, in my apartment, it looks like it’s dawn. I feel I am going to get a heart attack or a stroke? I know the 3 signs to check for and I seem to be fully aware of everything. I try to speak in English and to re-confirm, I speak in my mother tongue, I can speak normally, all seems ok. I now check if my left lip is slumping with my right hand, that also feels normal. I am still fully aware of myself, next thing I check is my left arm, and here is the problem: I can’t seem to move it, it doesn’t move. Now, in disbelief I try to talk again, but the words aren’t making any sense anymore. I try to roll to the left to reach for my phone and call an ambulance, but it all goes black…

And then I wake up… that was Saturday morning…

I am not much into dream meaning and all, but I know this much. Dreams are an outcome of what your brain is working through every day, a digestion and a result of your subconscious dealing with your thoughts. Whatever you’re dealing with during the day, your subconscious gets to work through during the night. More or less.

I have never had a dream like that, so I was intrigued to have a little snoop around to see what’s going on, am I going to get one? or just something in my life right now surfacing through that dream? Well, quick search revealed the obvious… which I am not going to touch on, as I am trying to minimize what I am feeling and focusing on; it’s just interesting for that it came up, so vivid and all. Oh, well…

