Tags

, , ,

Neighbors be afraid… ha… ha… ha…

Something unusual for me happened today (it’s usually me complaining, read on).

I came back from the gym around 5 past 7, switched on the laptop, and cast to my media tower a song I came across today. A song that made such an impact on me that I can’t stop listening to it. It’s been on repeat for the last 30 mins. Also, I listen to all sorts of music and I have many tunes that are top of the list for me. Ask me and I will never give you one title… except, now I will.

This is it, this is THE song. Hands down, only 3 minutes. The vocal, the beat, the bass, the synth, the lot, simple yet incredible. Goosebumps all over. As I said, I can’t stop listening to it.
My apartments in only 42m2, more or less, my Blaupunkt tower is standing in the far corner of the space by the window next to the bedroom (to be fair, to have the most impact from the wooden built-in sub). The volume goes up to 50. I was on 40. The bass was pretty fucking amazing, but to my surprise, someone knocked on my door. I wasn’t entirely sure if it actually was a knock, because of the music, but second knock assured me there is someone on the other side of the door expecting me to answer their desperate call…

As I was about to go into the shower, I said quite loudly “just a second”, wrapped myself in a towel, grabbed the remote and volume went down to 30. I opened the door and said “yes?”. The gentleman said “could you please turn down the bass a bit, I don’t mind the volume but the bass…”. I said “sure”. But what I really meant in my head  was “why the fuck are you bothering me when I am having such blast to this amazing, simple yet so fucking incredible tune, take your stupid face back to your apartment and get fucked”.
No, I didn’t meant that really, but thought it would be funny to write it here…

So now I know that if one of my fellow floor mates is going to get on my nerve, I have one weapon guaranteed too work…

Shame he didn’t appreciate it as much as I do, because it’s just one of those songs you have to turn up to the limits, close your eyes and start swaying to the beat and hum to the vocals…and ideally grab hold of someone and start swaying with them… well, that’s not going to happen to me anytime soon…

Need my own house… and some company…

Sorry, but not sorry, I will not be sharing the name of the tune. One of the things I will be putting away inside where no one will have access to it. Time to protect my world…

