Tags

,

I thought I try to break recent chain of posts about my very personal issues. There might be a different post tomorrow who knows, I got a message today from the person. Apparently there’s some stuff to be shared… Trying to take it as and when it actually surfaces. I am a little exhausted and resigned on that front, so unless something magical happens, she might have lost me already. I still don’t know how she really feels; and the biggest problem is that due to differences between what had been said and what she actually did are actually making me really guarded and not trusting. Unfortunately. Why unfortunately? because there’s a 4 letter word I feel for her. Two people acting stupid and assuming shit on their own, not good… Anyway.

So, one of the things about me is that I get restless. I think I am getting bored of Auckland. You know when you get the feeling something isn’t working too well and you need a change, you need to shift, do something drastic, get back on your own track, love yourself first…

My way of getting back on track is to start dreaming about next place to go, as Christmas is the next longer holiday period with a few “free” days off, I am thinking of organizing something around that time… Expensive you think… Yes…

I always wanted to go to Cuba, salsa, cars, more salsa, rum, more salsa… beaches… etc. I had a chat with my cousin some time ago and until then I didn’t realize that the embargo is going to be lifted next year (I think), which means flood of shit from US… total sell out of the country and the rat race to catch up with what US has to offer… resulting in destroying uniqueness of the country and making it far less appealing for a visit. Think that idea is unreachable at the moment, first of all, days off, I have only 10 so far. Need to plan around to see what I can do. Second of all, to get there from NZ is a bitch to say the least haha.

Well, another idea that is closer to home and actually more likely to happen is to go to the EBC (Everest Base Camp), do a 15 day trek in the Himalayas. I’d love to do that, but that obviously means plane tickets to Kathmandu going around 2k NZD + about 2k for the trek + winter equipment + other stuff?

The funny thing is that I keep track of what’s going on Groupon and GrabOne, deal sites available here. For a while, there was only 1 deal to go to the EBC, excluding food and other bits and bobs. But I checked on Sunday and there’s a deal that has a 15 day trek including accommodation and food, which to be fair is really appealing… I sent an email asking about winter equipment inclusion / exclusion and what it means, but haven’t heard anything back so far. I have 3 days left to book the deal. And of course, I need to sort out flights…

Shall I leave it and let it sort itself out…? or just wing it and book the lot…? I know if I don’t do it, it will be bugging me as hell…

