Tags

I was making dinner the other day and one of the ingredients were sundried tomatoes from a producer I always use. While I was enjoying my food, I felt something really hard get stuck between my teeth and a gum. Sharp pain and “wtf” when I chewed through one of the, what I thought to be soft, tomatoes. So, I pulled it out and it turned out to be a 1cm (around) pieces of metal, in an L shape… checked my teeth and was relieved to see nothing happened.

I sent a message to the company with the photos of the product and the piece of metal. As it was in the late evening, they got back to me the next day asking for my phone number. I had a bit of a chat with the lady over the phone, have been requested to send the batch details and give my address, so that they can post an envelope for me to send the piece of metal back…

To be fair, I was hoping to get some sort of compensation, as a good will gesture. Imagine what would have happened if I had swallowed it, it was sharp enough to tear through all the internal organs it would have to go through…

