Tags

, , ,

Well what can I say, you don’t get to trek to Everest Base Camp every day, you don’t get to visit Kathmandu every day, and something tells me I will be back into the Himalayas…

My last day here was a day tour of Kathmandu, few temples and historic areas of the city. As much as it is still rebuilding after the earthquake, it’s an amazing place that took my breath away a few times, in one day.

Yesterday’s visit to Kathmandu Durbar square was overshadowed by today’s visit to Bhaktapur area and Bhaktapur Durbar square as well as the many temples, followed by few more very interesting and important places for Nepalese people and Hindu, the amazing Bouddhanath stupa for example or the temple used as a movie location for “Doctor Strange” (which I can’t get into as I am non Hindu…).

Great way to finish the trip. Beer and a tasty chicken curry for dinner, then packing and tomorrow time to go back to the real world… well start the journey back home… at least.

