Tags

,

I went back to my apartment to have lunch, but unfortunately I realized right in front of the swipe security entry door that my access card is not with me, so I can’t get into the building.

I did that before, once at least, when I went to the gym taking my access card out of my wallet, I ended up going to the cinema after the training with my wallet, but the card left on the table…

The moment was even more annoying that previously I had a fob to get into the building which was always on me with my set of keys, but that stopped working around December last year, so I switched to using the swipe card; and never got a response to a message about the problem I sent my property manager (bitch!).

Anyway; I wanted to pop into a place that is across the street, as I know it, I have been there before and enjoyed the food. I turned the corner, and to my surprise, the usual place wasn’t there, there was an Indian place instead. First glance at the menu… momo…!!! From Nepal…!!! Hell yes!!! 2 mins later I ordered my food and I am having a conversation with the chef about my recent visit to Nepal and all the local foods I had!!! Smile is back and I can’t stop myself… not that I’d want to not smile anyway…

So here I am, a bit of a smile on my face, thanks to the food and the memories coming in, and the owner comes around to continue the conversation about my Nepal visit and food in general… he gives me his card and offers to make one of the dishes that is not on the menu, he just needs a day’s notice… smiles… senses are all over the place… this place will be visited frequently…

Lunch was pretty great…!

