Tags

,

Yesterday, after weeks and weeks of delaying due to our company being too busy and the weather being too shit, we finally had our Xmas party sailing around the harbor event. We left the office at 4.40pm to start heading out on the water at 5…

The weather was spectacular. While I got changed into something a bit more comfy  (unzip the bottoms of my trousers and put a singlet on), everyone took a static place around the boat. Sunscreen on and we headed out minutes later after our boss’s arrival with food.

As I said, weather was fantastic, enough wind to move us around the harbor, sunny and pleasant, late summer warmth.

I couldn’t help but relax completely. I have done a few racing seasons on a boat my friend introduced me to few years ago, and I have to say, there’s nothing more relaxing than cruising steadily with amazing sunset as your point of reference. I decided I won’t move a finger, even though I know a bit on what to do on a boat. Total chillout and relax. That moment reminded me of how much I love it. The sound of the boat gliding on water, the wind in the sails, the ferries going back and forth and no noises, no emails, no annoying people you don’t want to be near…

Love it and I miss it…

