Tags

, , ,

I am feeling a little weird. It’s Easter Sunday, I am sat on the couch in the living room of a house my partner rented to go away with her daughter and a couple of friends who have a son same age. I have been invited along. The house is not far from the beach and the master bedroom has a view on the sea and the beach few hundred meters away.

We have had really good weather considering we’re post cyclone, and the forecasts weren’t very promising. We managed to get some sun and got out for a fun fair day not far from where we’re staying. Evening cooking dinners, night movie watching, lazy, relaxing, slow, a lot of laughs and entertaining for the little ones.

The master bedroom that my partner and I occupy has sliding door that opens wide enough to get panoramic sea views while falling asleep to the moonlight, star gazing and most if all amazing sunrises. Falling asleep to the roaring sounds of breaking waves in the distance, priceless. 

Now we both know we need to have a house by the beach…

