Tags

, , , ,

Out of the gym; walking into my apartment building; waiting for the elevator. Someone walked in behind me, don’t know who, but I can smell it. Smell of cigarette smoke, like smog surrounds me. Disgusting. I unzip my hoodie and hide my face in the clothes. I guess it will only have to endure it for a few minutes until I am out of the elevator on my floor. The stink of the cigarette man is so bad that I am not really hiding what I am doing, there’s only 2 of us in the elevator and I am covering my face with my hood, he’s going up to 10th, thank fuck for that? I can still smell the shit when the doors open on my floor and I get out.

Why do I hate people who smoke cigarettes? Because I think they are handicapped. In a bad way, very bad way. Some people have been born handicapped, so it’s not fair to put them in the same basket with the smokers. I think the smokers are properly handicapped. They choose to smoke. And don’t give me the bullshit about “addiction” and all that bollocks. “Addiction” is a fucking label that helps you justify being a dickhead about what you do, an excuse, explanation even.

Your clothes stink, your breath stinks, your body sticks, everywhere you go there’s a strong stench of cigarettes following and preceding you. You look like a dumbass with a tiny stick in your hand. It doesn’t make you look cool, it’s not fashionable, it doesn’t make you look intelligent or smart or distinguished, it’s not a pass to secret society or special discounts anywhere in the world (unless at the gravediggers? not even…); it just proves you are as dumb as a brick as you choose to do this to yourself and everyone around you – killing yourself and everyone near. If that’s not fucking stupid I don’t know what is…

Rant over.

