I have been ill since last week. I am pretty good in comparison to last week to be honest. It started with a very bad sore throat, the kind you can’t find a position to swallow your own saliva without grimacing and struggling with pain. One night, no sleep. Went to work. Night number two even worse, apart from sore throat I now had a nice ache and from that I was getting a bad headache… Still went to work on Wednesday, but after spending about 2hrs I decided fuck this, what am I doing to myself. I did stay off work for the rest of the week, resting and relaxing and drugging myself.

Long story short, we cancelled on meeting with my friends as I didn’t want to share it with them and their little son. Funnily enough my partner seems to think she shared it with me, although she was ill 2 weeks ago, and she got it from her little one. Hopefully I didn’t share back…

Running to the gym everyday, stressing pointlessly, going to sleep late… Yes well it all finally caught up with me, and I thought I am invincible, how foolish…

